URLs

 

I have tried to make HOW TO FIND A HOME AND GET A MORTGAGE ON THE INTERNET useful by including the URLs of the sites that are covered in the book. However, it is not possible to hyperlink from a traditional book to a web site. To assist you in finding the right sites, I have complied this list of sites and it is probably easier to bookmark this page and then click on the hyperlink instead of manually typing in all those letters. I have checked these URLs but sometimes they change and if you find one that doesn't work any longer, please let me know by sending me an

2001beyond.com www.2001beyond.com
AltaVista www.altavista.com
America Mortgage Online www.amo-mortgage.com
American Society of Home Inspectors, Inc. www.ashi.com
Appraisal Institute www.appraisalinstitute.org
Ask the Builder www.askbuild.com
Bank of America www.bankofamerica.com/mortgage/
Bankrate.com www.bankrate.com
Bhglive.com www.bhglive.com
Bloomberg.com www.bloomberg.com
Briefing.com www.briefing.com
Buildersbooksite.com www.buildersbooksite.com
Bureau of Economic Analysis www.bea.doc.gov
Cal Fed/First Nationwide www.calfed.com/mortgage/index.htm
California Real Estate Inspection Assoc. www.creta.com
Century 21 www.century21.com
Chase Manhattan Bank http://mortgage02.chase.com
Citicorp/Citibank www.citibank.com/mortgage
Coldwell Banker www.coldwellbanker.com
ComCity www.loanpage.com/finder.htm
Countrywide Credit Industries, Inc. www.countrywide.com
Credit411 www.credit411.com
CyberHomes www.cyberhomes.com
DataQuick www.dataquick.com
Dataquick.com www.dataquick.com/title/default.asp
Dime/North American www.dime.com
Domania.com www.domania.com
Downloadable Homebuyer's Calculator www.hsh.com/hbcalc.html
Downloadable Mortgage Minder www.mortgage-minder.com
E-LOAN www.eloan.com
eHome www.ehome.com
Environmental Defense Fund www.scorecard.org
Equifax www.econsumer.equifax.com/equifax.app/welcome/pgconsumerproducts
ERA Real Estate www.era.com
Experian www.experian.com/product/consumer/online.html
Fannie Mae www.fanniemae.com/homes/index.html
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation www2.fdic.gov/drrore/
Federal Trade Commission www.ftc.gov.bcp/online/pubs/credit/scoring.htm
FiNet.com www.finet.com
First American Financial Corporation www.firstam.com
First American Financial - Property View www.propertyview.com
Flagstar Bank https://www.flagstar.com/personal/home-loans/HomeLoanProducts.html
Fool.com www.fool.com/calcs/calculators.htm
Freddie Mac www.freddiemac.com
FSBO-Homes www.fsbo-homes.com
FSBO.net www.fsbo.net
FSBONETWORK www.fsbonetwork.com
GE Capital www1.gemortgageservices.com/loans_homemortgages.asp
General Services Administration propertydisposal.gsa.gov/Property/about/welcome.htm
GMAC Real Estate network www.gmacmortgage.com
Go.com www.go.com
Gomez.com www.gomez.com
Gutentag, Jack www.mortgageprofessor.com
Hardware.com www.hardware.com
HomeAdvisor www.homeadvisor.com
HomeAuction.com www.homeauction.com
HomeBid.com www.homebid.com
HomeFair www.homefair.com/index.html
HomeGain www.homegain.com
HomeHunter www.homehunter.com
Homeroute www.homeroute.com
HomeSales page, iOwn.com rhs.iown.com/buy/rhbuyindex.htm
HomeScout www.iown.com
HomesDatabase.com www.homesdatabase.com
HomeSeekers.com www.homeseekers.com
HomeSide lenders www.homeside.com/cd/main.htm
Hometime.com www.hometime.com
Housenet.com www.housenet.com
HSH Associates www.hsh.com
HUD www.hud.gov/local/sams/ctznhome.html
Improvenet.com www.improvenet.com
Inman News www.inman.com
Interactive Pictures Corporation www.ipix.com
Interest.com www.interest.com
Interloan.com www.interloan.com
Internal Revenue Service www.treas.gov/auctions/irs/real1.html
International Real Estate Digest www.ired.com
Johnson, Randy www.loan-wolf.com
Keystroke.com www.keystroke.com
LaSalle/InterFirst www.lasallehomemortgage.com/top
Lawstar www.lawstar.com
'Lectric Law Library www.lectlaw.com/lav.html
LoanWorks.com www.loanworks.com
Los Angeles Times www.latimes.com/class/realestate
Mapblast www.mapblast.com/mblast/index.m
Mapquest www.mapquest.com
Microsurf, Inc. www.mortgagequotes.com
Moneyweb.com www.moneyweb.com/au/tools/calculators.shtml
Monsterdata.com www.monsterdata.com
Mortgage Bankers Association of America www.mbaa.org
Mortgage Market Information Services, Inc. www.interest.com
Mortgage Professor www.mtgprofessor.com
Mortgage Wizard program www.loan-wolf.com/download.htm
Mortgagebot.com www.mortgagebot.com
Mortgage.com www.mortgage.com
MortgateIT.com www.mortgageIT.com
Myers Internet Services www.mortgage-net.com
National Assoc. of Exclusive Buyers Agents www.naeba.org
National Association of Homebuilders www.homebuilder.com
National Foundation for Consumer Credit www.nfcc.org
NearMyHome.com www.nearmyhome.com
New Homes Direct www.newhomesdirect.com
NewHomeSale www.newhomesale.com
Nolo.com www.nolo.com/calculator/re-ency.html
On-Line Appraisals www.ola.com
Our Family Place www.ourfamilyplace.com
Owners.com www.owners.com
Primary Mortgage Market Survey www.freddiemac.com/pmms/rate0217.htm
Prudential www.prudential.com/realestate
Qspace www.qspace.com/qspace
Quicken Loans www.rockloans.com
RE/MAX www.remax.com
Real Estate Book www.realestatebook.com
REALTOR.com www.realtor.com
Realty Times Agent Locator www.realtytimes.com/rtnews/rtapages/agentlocator.htm
Riversgate.com www.riversgate.com
School Wise Press www.schoolwisepress.com
SchoolMatch www.schoolmatch.com
Small Business Administration www.sba.gov/prop
Startsmart www.startsmart.com/startsmart.dll
Solimar Inc. www.solimar.net
State Farm Insurance Company www.statefarm.com/insuranc/hone-own/propmttr.htm
This Old House www.pbs.org/wgbh/thisoldhouse/home.html
Trans Union www.transunion.com/creditreport
Transamerica Intellitech, Inc. http://secure.iown.com/secure/appraise.dll/start?center=buy&source=buy
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers www.sas.usace.army.mil/hapinv/index.html
U.S. Bureau of the Census www.census.gov
U.S. Census Bureau www.venus.census.gov/cdrom/lookup
U.S. Department of Commerce www.commerce.gov
U.S. Dept of Justice                               Bureau of Justice Statistics www.ojp.usdoj.gov/bjs
VA - Department of Veterans Affairs www.vba.va.gov/gln/loan/homes.htm
VeriSign www.verisign.com/enterprise/ins.index.html
Vila, Bob www.bobvila.com
Virtual Real Estate Store www.virtualrealestatestore.com
VRViews www.vrviews.com
Wells Fargo Bank/Norwest www.wellsfargo.com/mortgage
Who's Who in Luxury Real Estate www.luxury-realestate.com
World Savings www.worldloan.com
Yahoo! City information dir.yahoo.com/Regional/U_S_States/
Yahoo! State Department of Education dir.yahoo.com/government.u_s_government/state_government/